The Commonwealth of Virginia is divided into Planning Districts and each Planning District (PD) is comprised of several counties. The Alliance seeks to have representation from each Planning District (PD) in our organization, thereby creating an organization which encompasses all populations and represents all public social services agencies. A listing of the Planning Districts is included here for your information with a contact for each PD if available. If there is no contact for your PD and you are intestested in organizing a PD group, pleaseĀ contact us.

District 1

Lee, Wise, Scott, Norton

District 2

Dickinson, Buchanan, Russell, Tazewell

District 3

Washington, Smyth, Wythe, Bland, Grayson, Carrol, Bristol, Galax

District 4

Giles, Pulaski, Montgomery, Floyd, Radford

District 5

Craig, Botetourt, Roanoke County, Alleghany/Covington, Clifton Forge, Roanoke City

District 6

Bath, Highland, Rockbridge, Staunton/Augusta, Rockingham, Harrisonburg

District 7

Shenandoah, Page, Warren, Clark, Frederick, Winchester

District 8

Loudoun, Prince William, Fairfax, Arlington, Alexandria, Manassas, Manassas Park

District 9

Culpeper, Madison, Orange, Rappahannock, Fauquier

District 10

Greene, Albermarle, Nelson, Lousia, Fluvanna, Charlottesville

District 11

Amherst, Appomattox, Campbell, Bedford, Lynchburg

District 12

Patrick, Franklin, Henry/Martinsville, Pittsylvania, Danville

District 13

Halifax, Mecklenburg, Brunswick

District 14

Charlotte, Lunenburg, Prince Edward, Nottoway, Amelia, Cumberland, Buckingham

District 15

Goochland, Powhatan, Chesterfield/Colonial Heights, Henrico, Hanover, New Kent, Charles City, Richmond City

District 16

Spotsylvania, Caroline, King George, Stafford, Fredericksburg

District 17

Westmoreland, Richmond County, Northumberland, Lancaster

District 18

Essex, King and Queen, King William, Middlesex, Matthews, Gloucester

District 19

Prince George, Dinwiddie, Surrey, Sussex, Greenville/Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg

District 20

Southampton, Isle of Wight, Suffolk, Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach, Norfolk, Franklin

District 21

James City, Williamsburg, York-Poquoson, Hampton, Newport News, Accomac, Northampton